PatientsVisitorsLocations & ServicesAbout the RegionJoin Our TeamPhysicians
News ReleasesNews Release ArchivesRelated LinksReturn to Media Centre

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Blog Tools

Oct 05
New board members appointed to Saskatoon Regional Health Authority

Saskatoon Regional Health Authority (SRHA) is pleased to introduce six new members to the board. Members were officially appointed this morning through an Order in Council from the provincial government. The board members are appointed by the Minister of Health.  

The Saskatoon Regional Health Authority is responsible for the planning, organization, delivery and evaluation of health services provided within its Health Region. The Board derives its authority to act from The Regional Health Services Act. The board plays a key role in visibly promoting to the community a commitment to stewardship and ensuring high quality healthcare for the people of Saskatchewan. Six members are returning to the Saskatoon Regional Health Authority, including Chair Mike Stensrud.  

​​I'm honoured to be able to continue as chair of the SRHA," says Mike Stensrud. "Saskatoon Health Region is the largest health region in Saskatchewan and the largest employer with over 13,500 staff and physicians. ​​As a board, we are excited to support the Region in its continuing journey to improve and enhance the healthcare experience for all our patients, clients, residents and their families. We know our new board members will also serve the province well in supporting the Region's leaders in creating a patient-first system." 

​The following ​​are the 2015-16 Saskatoon Regional Health Authority members (Bold indicates new SRHA members):

​Mike Stensrud (Chair)
​Megan Rumbold (Vice Chair)​Wadena
​Gary Beaudin​Saskatoon
​Randy Donauer​Saskatoon
​Malcolm Eaton​Humboldt
Frank Lukowich​Saskatoon
Bobbylynn Stewart​Corman Park
Garry Derenoski​Casa Rios
Ghislaine McLeodSaskatoon
Michael Couros​Saskatoon
Glenn Wig​Saskatoon
Sophie FerreSaskatoon

The SRHA w​​ill have its next public meeting on Wednesday October 28, 2015 at 1:00 p.m. in Saskatoon City Hospital board room.



There are no comments for this post.