PatientsVisitorsLocations & ServicesAbout the RegionJoin Our TeamPhysicians
Client and Family Centred Care HomePatient and Family Advisor InfoPatient and Family Advisory CouncilSteering CommitteeRequest and Work with an AdvisorContact Us
Client and Family Centred Care
Contact Us

Client and Family Centred Care Core Team

The Client and Family Centred Care Core Team is committed to putting patients and their families at the centre of care and service. We recognize patients and families as integral members of the care team.

Core Team Key Functions:

  • Recruit, orient and match Patient and Family Advisors to advising opportunities
  • Support the Patient and Family Advisory Councils and the CFCC Steering Committee
  • Develop, monitor and measure the implementation of CFCC at the Saskatoon Health Region

Core Team Members:

  • Cathy Cole, 306-717-3552, Director
  • Nicole Cowie, 306-655-2527, Coordinator

Patient and Family Advisory Council Contacts

Addiction Services
Tracy Muggli
Tracy.Muggli@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-6736

Adult Mental Health
Karyn Kawula
karyn.kawula@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-6738

Cardio Sciences
Kelly Johnson
kelly.johnson@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-2675 

Child and Youth Mental Health
Zoe Teed McKay
Zoe.TeedMcKay@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-6294

Children's Health Service
Lucia New
Lucia.New@saskhealthauthority.ca  
306-655-1020

Critical Care
Heather Miazga
Heather.Miazga@saskhealthauthority.ca
(306) 222-3786

Emergency Department
Lisa Collard
lisa.collard@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-2727

First Nations and Metis
Yvonne Tessier
Yvonne.Tessier@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-1920

General Medicine
Graham Fast
graham.fast@saskhealthauthority.ca 
306-655-1017

WANIKSA (HIV Care)
Tracy Muggli
tracy.muggli@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-6736

Home Care
Nancy Julien
nancy.julien@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-4312

Humboldt Hospital
Yvonne Berscheid
Yvonne.Berscheid@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-682-8113

Kidney Health
Carol Brown
carol.brown@saskhealthauthority.ca 
306-655-5338

Long-Term Care
Audra Remenda
audra.remenda@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-2312

Maternal Services
Leanne Smith
leanne.smith@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-1270

Neurosciences
Lisa Korec
Lisa.Korec@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-321-6440

Palliative Care
Meredith Wild
Meredith.wild@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-5868

Rehabilitation
Theresa Robertson
Theresa.Robertson@saskhealthauthority.ca 
306-655-2593

Steering Committee
Cathy Cole
cathy.col@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-717-3552
 

Surgical Services
Cherie Kapell Brown
Cherie.KapellBrown@saskhealthauthority.ca
306-655-8267

 

 

 

Last Modified: Tuesday, May 7, 2019 |
Questions or feedback about this page?