PatientsVisitorsLocations & ServicesAbout the RegionJoin Our TeamPhysicians
Client and Family Centred Care HomePatient and Family Advisor InfoPatient and Family Advisory CouncilSteering CommitteeRequest and Work with an AdvisorContact Us
Client and Family Centred Care
Contact Us

Client and Family Centred Care Core Team

The Client and Family Centred Care Core Team is committed to putting patients and their families at the centre of care and service. We recognize patients and families as integral members of the care team.

Core Team Key Functions:

  • Recruit, orient and match Patient and Family Advisors to advising opportunities
  • Support the Patient and Family Advisory Councils and the CFCC Steering Committee
  • Develop, monitor and measure the implementation of CFCC at the Saskatoon Health Region

Core Team Members:

  • Patti Simonar, 306-230-2010, Director
  • Cathy Cole, 306-717-3552, Specialist
  • Jacqueline Wilcox, 306-655-3966, Coordinator
  • Nicole Rogers, 306-655-2527, Administrative Assistant (Nicole Harris is on a 1-year leave returning Jan 2018)

Patient and Family Advisory Council Contacts

 

 

Aboriginal Peoples
Gabe Lafond
gabe.lafond@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-6480

Addiction Services
Tracy Muggli
tracy.muggli@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-6736

Adult Mental Health
Karyn Kawula
karyn.kawula@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-6738

Audiology
PFAC will be starting in September 2017

Brain Health & Rehabilitation
Dalene Newton
dalene.newton@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-8425

Child and Youth Mental Health
Tony Winchester
tony.winchester@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-0729

Children's Health Service
Bette Boechler
bette.boechler@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-1020

Critical Care
Kelly Johnson
kelly.johnson@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-2675

Emergency Department
Graham Blue
graham.blue@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-5518

General Medicine
Bryan Witt
bryan.witt@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-5355

Heart Health
Kelly Johnson
kelly.johnson@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-2675

HIV Care
Tracy Muggli
tracy.muggli@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-6736

Home Care
Nancy Julien
nancy.julien@saskatoonhealthregion.ca 
306-655-4312

Humboldt Hospital
Leona Braitenbach
leona.braitenbach@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-682-8113

Kidney Health

Carol Brown
carol.brown@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-5338

Long-Term Care
Audra Remenda
audra.remenda@saskatoonhealthregion.ca

306-655-2312

Maternal Services
Leanne Smith
leanne.smith@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-1270

Palliative Care
Meredith Wild
Meredith.wild@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-5868

SK Transplant
Carol Brown
carol.brown@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-5338

Steering Committee
Patti Simonar

patti.simonar@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-230-1010

Surgical Services
Heather Miazga
heather.miazga@saskatoonhealthregion.ca
306-655-8267

 

 

 

Last Modified: Thursday, June 8, 2017 |
Questions or feedback about this page?